FOTO: D. WOHLLEBEN; BEARB.: A. HEINZELMANN

Heidelberg Physics Graduate Days

With the Heidelberg Physics Graduate Days, the Heidelberg Graduate School for Physics (HGSFP) offers advanced students and researchers a biannual spring/ autumn school featuring different topics from various fields of physics.

Participants are encouraged to broaden their perspective in physics by attending introductory courses on topics that are unfamiliar to them, or deepen their knowledge by attending specific courses that may be offered at a deeper level. Courses are held in English.

The next Heidelberg Physics Graduate Days will take place from the 10th-14th October, 2022. Registration opens in the last week of term. Interested persons can see the programme and register for the event.

Supported by

Organisational Team

Prof. André Butz

Institut für Umweltphysik, Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 6310
e-mail andre.butz@iup.uni-heidelberg.de

Sven Fabian

Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik, Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 516 664
e-mail sven.fabian@mpi-hd.mpg.de

Prof. Jan Pawlowski

Institut für Theoretische Physik der Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 9422
e-mail J.Pawlowski@ThPhys.Uni-Heidelberg.de

Dr. Annalisa Pillepich

Max-Planck-Institut für Astronomie, Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 528 121
e-mail pillepich@mpia.de

Christophe Pixius

Institut für Theoretische Physik der Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 4958
e-mail c.pixius@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Werner Rodejohann

Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik, Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 516 338
e-mail werner.rodejohann@mpi-hd.mpg.de

Dr. Rainer Stamen

Kirchhoff-Institut für Physik der Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 9853
e-mail stamen@kip.uni-heidelberg.de

Dr. Eduard Thommes

Institut für Theoretische Physik der Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 9423
e-mail E.Thommes@thphys.uni-heidelberg.de

Daniel Unverzagt

Physikalisches Institut der Universität Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 19 451
e-mail unverzagt@physi.uni-heidelberg.de

Prof. Sandra Klevansky (Committee Chair)

Heidelberg Graduate School for Physics

Tel +49 (0)6221 5419 636
e-mail sandra.klevansky@gsfp.uni-heidelberg.de

Office

Claudia Ostermayer

Heidelberg Graduate School for Physics

Im Neuenheimer Feld 226, 2nd Floor Room 2.304,
69120 Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 19 635
e-mail claudia.ostermayer@gsfp.uni-heidelberg.de

Gesine Heinzelmann

Heidelberg Graduate School for Physics

Im Neuenheimer Feld 226, 2nd Floor Room 2.304,
69120 Heidelberg

Tel +49 (0)6221 54 19 635
e-mail gesine.heinzelmann@gsfp.uni-heidelberg.de